Two weeks of California.

Hard to believe I’ve only been here for two weeks, today. Last night I started thinking about how strange it is that a new place can feel like home so quickly. The streets are familiar, the names have been committed to memory, and existing here feels natural.

I’m not sure if everyone is like this, but it’s hard for me to realize how many friends I have so spread out not even just across the coast, or the country, but really the world. I got something in the mail to send to Matt, and it is hard to believe that he isn’t close, that Indonesia is actually fairly far away. Maybe it’s good that I can’t completely understand that, or else it might suck more.

The whole reason that even comes up is because I can’t think of a place I want to be. Because I want to be here, but at the same time I’m excited to go to Los Angeles tomorrow and be with friends I haven’t seen in a year.. or two.. or seven. But if I could somehow accomplish that while simultaneously staying here and returning home.. that would be preferred. However, there is only one of me able to experience things.

This week has been so much fun. We’ve had our moments of scary, too. One night, Ramona started barking loudly in the middle of the night. Graham and I took care of it, though. The CSI marathon we’d watched that day didn’t help our imaginations from running wild, though.

These pictures are already on Flickr, so if you’ve seen them there.. sorry. I’ve not really been taking many pictures. That needs to change.

 

We went to the park down the street. Lauren was swinging.

We went to the park down the street. Lauren was swinging.

 

@ the park. Pacifica is usually cloudy. Except this day, and yesterday.. and today.

@ the park. Pacifica is usually cloudy. Except this day, and yesterday.. and today.

 

Lauren, Emily && I in front of the Full House house. Last Friday, the Birks and I went to some FH hot spots and then to Amoeba Music. It was a lot of fun. oh and we had in-and-out which is delicious.. as always.

Lauren, Emily && I in front of the Full House house. Last Friday, the Birks and I went to some FH hot spots and then to Amoeba Music. It was a lot of fun. oh and we had in-and-out which is delicious.. as always.

Emily and Graham get out a little before Lauren, so we killed some time at the Bakery down the street. Everything there looked delicious.. Emily was trying to decide what to get. She and I ended up with cinnamon rolls, by the way.

Emily and Graham get out a little before Lauren, so we killed some time at the Bakery down the street. Everything there looked delicious.. Emily was trying to decide what to get. She and I ended up with cinnamon rolls, by the way.

 

We spent an evening taking pictures. Me, Lauren & Emily -- all wearing different things and standing our own way. :)

We spent an evening taking pictures. Me, Lauren & Emily -- all wearing different things and standing our own way. 🙂

 

My foot, attacking Emilys!

My foot, attacking Emily's!

 

 

…hopefully more will come; I’m trying to get better at taking pictures.

One thought on “Two weeks of California.

  1. Pingback: now I’ve got my mind back on the open air and you on Highway 1. | justalittlebitlouder

Leave a Reply

