it was enchanting to meet you.

Here’s what’s up. I just caught up on 52 blog posts from the past few days, thanks to this lovely, refillable cup of coffee next to me. I woke up and stumbled to the kitchen to make a pot of coffee and was greeted by this:

I have consumed all of that coffee in the past two and a half hours. It was my turn to supply us with creamer, so I bought this cinnamon kind, and it is ridiculously strong, as we learned the hard way yesterday.

A couple weeks ago I found myself in Michaels at a job interview, and as I was walking back, I realized that I would very much like to MAKE something. Naturally, I bought embroidery thread, felt, and needles… and this is what became of it:

I bought Taylor Swift’s CD on Amazon for cheap just a few days before I invested in the Bruno Mars CD, and unfortunately that means I’ve not listened to it because I’ve been all about Bruno Mars. Except the other day I decided to exercise some self control and listened to it. Suddenly I was listening to “Enchanted” and felt my heart racing, because I completely understood the song. and agree with it. and feel so happy that she wrote it, because now I can quote it the rest of my life and feel validated.

I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew I was enchanted to meet you.
This is me praying that this was the very first page
Not where the storyline ends
My thoughts will echo your name
Until I see you again
These are the words I held back as I was leaving too soon
I was enchanted to meet you
Please, don’t be in love with someone else
Please, don’t have somebody waiting on you

and I genuinely feel like nobody else in the world relates to these lyrics as much as I do. This song makes me want to paint him a million songs, make him a million glittery greeting cards, write his name on a piece of paper and draw a million hearts, paint him a million pictures, write him a million songs, and learn how to fly so I can give them all to him. OH BOY, look what I have become! Sigh. I am a monster. and welcome to my most played list, Enchanted by Taylor Swift.

Well. This coffee is getting all excited inside of me and I can’t sit still much longer.

I figured someone else would enjoy this.

3 thoughts on “it was enchanting to meet you.

  1. 52 posts?! Wow! I would never, ever be able to get a job at Michaels. I would spent every sent I make buying craft supplies. Even though I don’t have a crafty bone in my body. I get into that store and convince myself that I can create something amazing. I never have, but apparently I am an eternal craft optimist.

    And NO I don’t have a My Panera card! How do I get one?!?!

  2. Pingback: it is the nature of love to create. « just a little bit louder.

  3. First, that article is HILARIOUS! Thanks for sharing :). Second, I cannot stop listening to the Taylor Swift CD. I love every single song. I’m driving my roommate nuts.

Leave a Reply

